Leadership and Staff

Executive Committee

Committee Chairs

Board Members

Past Presidents

Executive Committee

President
Ted Laszlo
Vertix Builders
303-358-3848
tlaszlo@vertixbuilders.com

Vice President/RC Chair
Rob Frankenberger
Martin/Martin, Inc.
720-544-5376
RFrankenberger@martinmartin.com

Treasurer
Keegan Snow
Mortenson Construction
720-920-4429
keegan.snow@mortenson.com

Secretary /Programs Chair
Tracy Dorman
Heating and Plumbing Engineers, Inc. 
720-235-0420
tracyd@hpeinc.com

Executive Director
Dennis Ashley
719-344-8568
info@dbiarockymountain.org

 


Committee Chairs (top)

Utah Chapter President
Michael Carey
Layton Construction
801-563-4561
mcarey@laytonconstruction.com
Wyoming Chapter President
Rich Merrill
State of Wyoming, Administrator
307-274-6409
rich.merrill@wyo.gov

Membership Chair
Rick Converse
Pinkard Construction
303-986-4555
Rick.Converse@pinkardcc.com

Clay Tournament Co-Chairs
Laura Hoff
lhoff@weoneil.com

Jared Peterson
KL&A
303-384-9910
jpeterson@klaa.com 

Scott Myers 
Terracon
303-454-5232
sbmyers@terracon.com 

Education Co-Chairs
Sam Hosfelt
Swinerton Builders
303-661-7336
shosfelt@swinerton.com

Phil Gioia
Mazzetti 
720-644-5044
philg@mazzetti.com

Golf Tournament Co-Chairs
John Naccarato
Hensel Phelps
720-936-1829 
JNaccarato@henselphelps.com

Casey Paulson
Alliance Construction
303-813-0035
cdpaulson@allianceconstruction.com 

Legislative Co-Chairs
Tim Cohn and Jenna Brunett
Encore Electric
720-279-5721
tim.Cohn@EncoreElectric.com
jenna.brunett@EncoreElectric.com

Owners Forum Co-Chairs
Ben Wilking
Denver Public Schools
720-423-1852
BENJAMIN_WILKING@dpsk12.org 

Josh Williford
The Northern Group, Inc.
303-428-6969
jwilliford@northernelec.com

Program Co-Chair
Allen Thompson
Thornton Tomasetti 
AThompson@ThorntonTomasetti.com 

Transportation Chair
Ryan Soltis
Martin/Martin, Inc.
303-431-6100
RSoltis@martinmartin.com

Water/Wastewater Co-Chairs
Jim Mallorey
Metro Wastewater Reclamation District             
jmallorey@mwrd.dst.co.us

Joe Willich
Brown and Caldwell
303-239-5404
jwillich@brwncald.com  

Young Professionals/Collegiate Bowling
Fundraiser Co-Chairs

Brian Clark
Saunders
b.clark@saundersci.com 

Brent Gathright
Milender White

Communications Chair
Amanda Faith
MEP Engineering, Inc.
720-541-6309
amandaf@mep-eng.com


At Large Board Members (top)


Ken Baumgartner
Haselden Wyoming Constructors
307-223-8144
KenBaumgartner@haselden.com

Tom Bolda
MTech Mechanical
720-240-0441
TBolda@mtechg.com

Dan Standke
Weifield Group Contracting LLC 
303-428-2011  
Dstandke@weifieldgroup.com

Craig Watts
MKK Consulting Engineers Inc
303-796-6005
cwatts@mkkeng.com

Jim Dent
Weifield Group
303-428-2011 ext.145
jdent@weifieldgroup.com

 Bill Green
 The RMH Group, Inc
 303-239-2722
 bgreen@rmhgroup.com

Eric Moe
Puma Steel
970-556-8897
eric.moe@pumasteel.com              

Greg Gidez
Hensel Phelps Construction Co.
970-346-7284
ggidez@henselphelps.com
 


Past Presidents (top)

2016-2018
Jim Dent, LEED AP
Preconstruction Manager
Weifield Group
303-428-2011 ext.145
jdent@weifieldgroup.com
2014-2016
Rebecca Kalinowsky
Senior Project Manager
Turner Construction
303-504-3717
rkalinowsky@tcco.com

2011-2014
Eric Moe
Puma Steel
970-556-8897
eric.moe@pumasteel.com

2009-2011
Kathy Lang Crowell, P.E.
Mortenson Company
970-231-4672
kathylangcrowell@gmail.com

2008 – 2009
Edward J. Blieszner, Esq.
Welborn, Sullivan, Meck & Tooley, P.C.
303-830-2500
eblieszner@wsmtlaw.com

2006 – 2007
Greg Gidez, AIA, LEED AP, DBIA
Corporate Design Manager
Hensel Phelps Construction Co.
970-346-7284
ggidez@henselphelps.com

2004 – 2005
Brent Jones, P.E., DBIA
Program Manager
HDR, Inc.
303-764-1590
brent.jones@hdrinc.com
 

2002 – 2003, Founding Chapter President 
Bill Green, DBIA
President
The RMH Group, Inc.
303-239-2722
bgreen@rmhgroup.com

Region Sponsors