Leadership and Staff

Executive Board

Stephanie Nolan
Project Manager

Vice President
Jillian Mauer
Pinyon Environmental
Environmental Scientist

Cheryl Hoffman
Hensel Phelps
Operations Manager

Tim Barr
Cannon Design

Immediate Past President
Mike Watkins
RMH Group

President - Utah Chapter
Darrin Sanders
Hunt Electric
Engineering Division Manager

Executive Director
Amanda Faith
DBIA Rocky Mountain Region

Member Engagement Super Committee

The purpose of the Member Engagement Super committee is to engage owners and practitioners in every sector through networking and quality content.

  • Vertical
  • Water/Wastewater
  • Transportation
  • Owner Engagement
  • DEI Engagement

Member Engagement Super Committee Chair
Cheryl Hoffman
Hensel Philips
Operations Manager

Co-Chair Owner Engagement
Tim Barr
Cannon Design

Co-Chair Owner Engagement
Jason Sielcken
General Services Administration
Regional Chief Architect

Chair - Transportation and Aviation
Alicia Lopez
Flatiron Corporation
VP, Innovation and Design

Chair - Vertical
Erica Moser
RMH Group
Vice President - Science and Technology Market Leader

Co-Chair - Water/Wastewater
Andrea Cole
General Manager

Co-Chair - Water/Wastewater
Daňa Lebeda
PCL Construction
Area Manager

Special Events Super Committee

The purpose of the Special / Sponsored Events is to execute high-quality staple events while elevating the sponsor experience.

  • Regional Conference
  • Sporting Clay Tournament
  • Annual Members Meeting
  • Regional Awards
  • Sponsorship

Special Events Super Committee Chair
Stephanie Nolan
Project Manager

Chair - Regional Conference
Jillian Mauer
Pinyon Environmental
Environmental Scientist

Chair - Colorado Golf Tournament
Neil Pal
Hensel Phelps
Project Manager

Co-Chair Colorado Sporting Clays Tournament
Nick Narverud
PCL Construction
Project Manager

Co-Chair Colorado Sporting Clay Tournament
Paul Blatnak
Turner Construction
Preconstruction Services

Education Super Committee

The purpose of the Education Super Committee is to bring cohesive, quality, and consistent education to all members focusing on Design-Build Done Right.

  • Programs
  • Membership
  • DBIA Certification
  • Legal / Legislative
  • Coordination with National Education

Programs and Education Super Committee Chair
Tim Cohn
Encore Electric

Chair - Legal
Roni Vogt

Chair- Certification and Mentorship
Alex Arnold
Hansel Philips
Director of Mechanical Services

National DBIA Board
Virgina McAllister
IronHorse Architects
Aviation Market Leader - CEO

Next Gen Super Committee

The purpose of the Next General Engagement Committee is to provide education and opportunities for the next generation to engage with DBIA.

  • Young Professionals
  • Student / Academic Engagement

Chair - Academic Engagment and Next Gen Super Committee
Edmond Thompson
MTech Mechanical
Mechanical Preconstruction

Chair - Young Professionals
Brian Clark
PCL Construction
Senior Project Manager

Co-Chair - Young Professionals
Heather Green
Hansel Philips
Lead Estimator

Past Presidents

2022 - 2023
Mike Watkins
RMH Group

2020 - 2021
Keegan Snow
KL&A Engineers and Builders

2018 - 2019
Ted Laszlo
Vertix Builders

2016 - 2017
Jim Dent
Weifield Group

2014 - 2015
Rebecca Kalinowsky
Turner Construction

2012 - 2013
Eric Moe
Puma Steel

2008 - 2009
Edward J. Blieszner, Esq.
Welborn, Sullivan, Meck & Tooley, PC

2006 - 2007
Greg Gidez, FDBIA
Hensel Phelps Construction Co.

2002 - 2007
Founding President 
Bill Green, FDBIA
RMH Group

Region Sponsors