Leadership and Staff

Executive Committee

Committee Chairs

Board Members

Past Presidents

Executive Committee

President
Jim Dent, LEED AP
Preconstruction Manager
Weifield Group
146 Yuma Street
Denver, CO 80223
(303) 428-2011 ext.145
jdent@weifieldgroup.com

2017 Vice President/ 2017 President Elect/RC Co-Chair
Ted Laszlo
Vertix Builders
303-358-3848
tlaszlo@vertixbuilders.com

2017 Secretary/Marketing/Communications/Social Media Co-Chair
Amanda Faith
MEP Engineering, Inc.
6402 S. Troy Circle, STE 100 
Centennial, CO  80111
720-541-6309
amandaf@mep-eng.com

2017 Treasurer/2017 Vice President Elect/RC Co-Chair
Rob Frankenberger
Martin/Martin, Inc.
12499 W. Colfax Ave.
Lakewood, CO 80215
720-544-5376
RFrankenberger@martinmartin.com

2017 Treasurer Elect/Marketing/Communications/Social Media Co-Chair
Keegan Snow
Mortenson Construction
1621 18th St., Ste 400 Denver, CO 80202
720-920-4429
keegan.snow@mortenson.com
2017 Secretary Elect/Programs 
Co-Chair

Tracy Dorman
Heating and Plumbing Engineers, Inc. 
715 Vallejo Street, Denver, CO 80204
720-235-0420
tracyd@hpeinc.com

Executive Director
Heather Clark
3773 Cherry Creek N Drive Suite 575
Denver, CO 80209
(303) 518-0618
info@dbiarockymountain.org

 


Committee Chairs (top)

Utah Chapter Chair
Mike Buell
CCI Mechanical, Inc.
758 S. Redwood Road
Salt Lake City, UT 84104
(801) 973-1282
mbuell@ccimechanical.com
Wyoming Chapter Chair
Rich Merrill
State of Wyoming, Administrator
700 W. 21st Street
Cheyenne, WY 82009
(307) 274-6409
rich.merrill@wyo.gov

Architecture Chair
Ed Chargualaf
The Beck Group
1001 17th Street, PL 100
Denver, CO 80202
edchargualaf@beckgroup.com 


Membership Chair
Rick Converse
Pinkard Construction
9195 West 6th Avenue
Lakewood, CO 80215
303-986-4555
Rick.Converse@pinkardcc.com

Clay Tournament Chairs
Jared Peterson
KL&A
1717 Washington Ave, #100
Golden, CO 80401
303.384.9910
jpeterson@klaa.com 
and
Scott Myers 
Terracon
10625 W. I-70 Frontage Rd., Suite 3  Wheat Ridge, Colorado 80033
(303) 454 5232
sbmyers@terracon.com 

Education Co-Chairs
Sam Hosfelt
Swinerton Builders
6890 West 52nd Ave., Arvada, CO 80002
303-661-7336
shosfelt@swinerton.com
and 
Phil Gioia
Mazzetti 
1600 Stout St., Ste. 450 Denver, CO 80202 
720.644.5044
philg@mazzetti.com

Golf Tournament Co-Chairs
John Naccarato
Hensel Phelps
1515 Arapahoe Street, Tower 1, Suite 110
Denver, CO 80202
720.936.1829 
JNaccarato@henselphelps.com
and 
Casey Paulson
Alliance Construction
12789 Emerson St., Thornton, CO 80241
303-813-0035
cdpaulson@allianceconstruction.com 

Legislative Co-Chairs
Tim Cohn and Jenna Brunett
Encore Electric
2107 W College Ave
Englewood, CO 80110
720-279-5721
tim.Cohn@EncoreElectric.com
jenna.brunett@EncoreElectric.com

Owners Forum Co-Chairs
Ben Wilking
Denver Public Schools
1617 S. Acoma Street
Denver, CO  80223-3624
Office:  720.423.1852
BENJAMIN_WILKING@dpsk12.org 
and
Josh Williford
The Northern Group, Inc.
12789 Emerson Street, Thornton, CO 80241
303.428.6969
jwilliford@northernelec.com

Program Co-Chair
Allen Thompson
Thornton Tomasetti 
1400 Wewatta Street, Suite 930 
Denver, CO  80202
AThompson@ThorntonTomasetti.com 

Transportation Chair
Ryan Soltis
Martin/Martin, Inc.
12499 W. Colfax Ave.
Lakewood, CO 80215
303-431-6100
RSoltis@martinmartin.com

Water/Wastewater Co-Chairs
Margo Waisanen
Western Summit Constructors, Inc.
160 Inverness Dr. West, Suite 110
Englewood, CO 80112­
(303) 298-9500
Margo.waisanen@westernsummit.com
and
Jim Mallorey
Metro Wastewater Reclamation District
6450 York Street
Denver, CO  80229-7499
303-286-3487
jmallorey@mwrd.dst.co.us

Young Professionals/Collegiate Bowling Fundraiser Chair
Molly Cape
MTech Mechanical
303-586-8168
MCape@mtechg.com


Board Members (top)


Ken Baumgartner
Haselden Wyoming Constructors
Direct (307) 223-8144
KenBaumgartner@haselden.com

Tom Bolda
MTech Mechanical
720-240-0441
TBolda@mtechg.com

Dan Standke
Weifield Group Contracting LLC 
146 Yuma Street  
Denver, CO 80223
303-428-2011  
Dstandke@weifieldgroup.com

Craig Watts
MKK Consulting Engineers Inc
7600 E Orchard Road Suite 250-S
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
303-796-6005
cwatts@mkkeng.com


Past Presidents (top)

2014-2016
Rebecca Kalinowsky
Senior Project Manager
Turner Construction
1819 Wazee Street, 2nd Floor
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 504-3717
rkalinowsky@tcco.com
2011-2014
Eric Moe
Puma Steel
(970) 556-8897
eric.moe@pumasteel.com

2009-2011
Kathy Lang Crowell, P.E.
Mortenson Company
1621 18th Street, Suite 400
Denver, CO 80202
(970) 231-4672
kathylangcrowell@gmail.com

2008 – 2009
Edward J. Blieszner, Esq.
Welborn, Sullivan, Meck & Tooley, P.C.
821 17th Street, Suite 500
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 830-2500
eblieszner@wsmtlaw.com

2006 – 2007
Greg Gidez, AIA, LEED AP, DBIA
Corporate Design Manager
Hensel Phelps Construction Co.
420 6th Avenue
Greeley, CO 80632
(970) 346-7284
ggidez@henselphelps.com

2004 – 2005
Brent Jones, P.E., DBIA (No longer on Board)
Program Manager
HDR, Inc.
303 East 17th Avenue, Ste 700
Denver, CO 80203-1256
(303) 764-1590
brent.jones@hdrinc.com

2002 – 2003, Founding Chapter President 
Bill Green, DBIA
President
The RMH Group, Inc.
12600 W Colfax Ave, Ste A-400
Lakewood, CO 80215
(303) 239-2722
(303) 235-0218 fax
bgreen@rmhgroup.com
 
 

Sponsors